Intertops´ Bounty Run Tournaments Kick Off this Saturday

Intertops

Intertops Poker is hosting a year-long series of “Bounty Run” tournaments with a special incentive to play if you are not very good at knockout events.

The increasing popularity of knockout tournaments has not been overlooked by Intertops Poker, and this coming Saturday (January 26th) the site will host the first of a year-long series of Bounty Run events. Subsequent events are scheduled for the last Saturday of each month, with two “Seasons Specials” that have enhanced guarantees and bounties planned for the last Saturdays of June and December.

Intertops Poker´s knockout tournaments are “standard” bounty events inasmuch as you receive the same bounty for each player you eliminate from the tournament. As the events do not have a progressive structure, more of your buy-in is allocated to the regular prize pool, making the tournaments more attractive if you finish in the money. Plus you´ll get a decent starting stack too.

More about the Bounty Run Tournaments

With the exception of the two Season Specials, Intertops Poker´s Bounty Run tournaments get underway at 3:05pm EST (8:05pm GMT) and have one hour of late registration. The buy-in is a modest $11.00, of which $2.00 is the bounty on each player´s head. Considering the start time for the Bounty Run tournaments, the regular guaranteed prize pool of $600 is fairly attractive.

The two Seasons Specials will take place on Saturday 29th June and Saturday 28th December. These have buy-ins of $17.60, of which $4.00 is the bounty on each player´s head. Although starting at the same time as the regular events, the guaranteed prize pools for the Seasons Special will be increased to $1,000. There is also a way in which you can win an entry for the Seasons Specials for free.

If You Can´t be the Best, be the Worst

The structure of the Bounty Run events (deep-stacked with five minute blinds) is likely to appeal to risk-adverse players who enter tournaments for the long run. So, in order to encourage some early drama at the tables and possibly to encourage players to register on time, Intertops Poker will be awarding a free Seasons Special ticket to the first player to get knocked out of each Bounty Run event.

The “winner” of the Seasons Special ticket will have their prize awarded manually in time for June´s event, but – if it is you that busts out first from the tournament – it is strongly recommend you make a note of the hand number or take a screenshot of the losing hand just in case more than one player is eliminated at the same time and somebody else claims they played worse than you.

Bounty Run Tournaments Supported by Satellites

The news of a satellite program arrived a little late for January´s Bounty Run tournament, but if you are interested in playing in next month´s event (scheduled for February 23rd), you may also be interested to learn that a satellite guaranteeing two seats into the monthly tournament is played every Wednesday evening at 5:10pm EST (10:10pm GMT).

The satellites for the “regular” Bounty Run tournaments have a buy-in of $2.20 and guarantee two seats into the target event. We don´t know yet how much the satellite buy-ins will be for the qualifiers feeding into the Seasons Specials, but we suggest they will increase to $3.30. As to how many seats they will guarantee, we are just going to have to wait until June to find out.

Also This Saturday – Win a Package to the WSOPC Caribbean

As well as the first of its Bounty Run tournaments this Saturday, Intertops Poker is also hosting its “Last But One” Final awarding a package to the WSOPC Caribbean Main Event in March – the “Last But One” title implying the site will run the same promotion again next month. The Final takes place at 5:00pm EST (10:00pm GMT) and has a direct buy-in of $110.00. (You can read more about the promotion here).

Hyper-turbo satellites into the target event with buy-ins of just $2.20 are scheduled for tonight and tomorrow night (at 6:05pm EST/11.05pm GMT), and again on Saturday at 11.05am EST/4:05pm GMT. If you are interested in playing in any of these events, and you don´t yet have an account with the site, remember to use the Intertops Poker bonus code “PNREPORT” when making your first deposit to be eligible for a 200% bonus up to $1,000.