Daniel Negreanu Enters EPT Vienna Day 4 Second

EPT ViennaDay 3 of the PokerStars.net EPT Vienna has come to a conclusion and the field has been whittled down from 80 players who began the day to just 24. Play will resume tomorrow with the players battling it out to be in the top 8 to reach the final table of the event and it will bePokerStrs online qualifier Konstantinos Nanos who will begin the day as chip leader with Team PokerStars Pro Daniel Negreanu very close behind in second place.

Konstantinos Nanos has had great success playing online poker with winnings of over $200k, however he has been less fortunate in live poker tournaments. Last year he was eliminated on the bubble at EPT Berlin, and his largest live cash so far has been €7,240 for his win in a €400 Turbo Bounty side event at the EPT Tallinn.

Daniel Negreanu began Day 3 as the chip leader and finds himself in with a great opportunity to make the final table. With the winner receiving €700,000 this would put Negreanu back on the top of the all-time poker tournament money list, knocking his Full Tilt Poker rival Phil Ivey into second place.

Other top players still remaining include Team PokerStars Pro’s Martin Hruby who is from Czech Republic, and newly signed Team PokerStars Pro Toni Judet who is from Romania. There is also several other players who have qualified via PokerStars along with chip-leader Konstantinos Nanos including Micheal Eiler, Kirill Zapletin, Matthias Lotze, Anestis Pantazidis, Fabrizio Gonzalez. UK poker legend Surinder Sunar also remains in contention however he enters Day 4 with the second least chips with just 170,00.

Seats and Chip Counts for Day 4

Table 1

Seat 1: Andreas Wiese – 1,047,000
Seat 2: Jose Severino – 523,000
Seat 3: Martin Hruby – 1,403,000
Seat 4: Morten Erlandsen – 370,000
Seat 5: Nima Ahary – 332,000
Seat 6: Toni Judet – 958,000
Seat 7: Bruno Launais – 540,000
Seat 8: Kirill Zapletin – 460,000

Table 2

Seat 1: Fabrizio Gonzalez – 169,000
Seat 2: Daniel Negreanu – 1,954,000
Seat 3: Umberto Vitagliano – 1,558,000
Seat 4: Surinder Sunar – 170,000
Seat 5: Anestis Pantazidis – 339,000
Seat 6: Giacomo Maisto – 623,000
Seat 7: Michael Eiler – 1,299,000
Seat 8: Jacques Zaicik – 372,000

Table 3

Seat 1: Luca Cainelli – 366,000
Seat 2: Mihai Manole – 279,000
Seat 3: Balazs Botond – 760,000
Seat 4: Antonio Buonanno – 818,000
Seat 5: Ramin Hajiyev – 322,000
Seat 6: Tonio Röder – 491,000
Seat 7: Matthias Lotze – 402,000
Seat 8: Konstantinos Nanos – 2,007,000