Los Angeles Stop Added to WSOPC Schedule

Los Angeles Stop Added to WSOPC ScheduleA 17th stop has been added to the 2011-2012 World Series of Poker Circuit (WSOPC) schedule, with the tour now visiting the Bicycle Casino in Los Angeles for the very first time.

With the schedule already five events in, this latest addition will run from Sunday, January 1, 2012, until Thursday, January 12. The stop will offer 34 poker events, 12 of them ring tournaments, and will come to a close with the $1,500 buy-in main event.

WSOP executive director Ty Stewart is thrilled to see LA added to the tour schedule, and said: “With the WSOP Circuit Tour breaking records at every stop, it was finally the right time to come to LA for a signature mid-season event.

“We’re pleased to enter a multi-year agreement with the Bicycle Casino for what is certain to be one of our largest annual events.”

Known as The Bike, the casino – which possesses more than 150 poker tables – will host the first WSOP-branded tournament in Los Angeles and see Mo Fathipour as tournament director.

The Bike’s chief executive officer and managing partner Hashem Minaiy is relieved to have finally secured a WSOP event for the Californian city.

He said: “The process of bringing the World Series of Poker to Los Angeles has been a long time in the making, and we are very pleased with the finalisation of our partnership.

“Players have wanted to play a WSOP event in LA, where poker has always been king, and the Bicycle Casino is considered a key venue for players worldwide.”

So, if you’re keen to make the trip to LA, make sure you don’t miss out by taking part in qualifiers for the National Championship on the WSOPC.

Also, don’t worry if you’ve missed the first few events, there are more than enough opportunities still available to sign up for the remaining legs on the WSOPC calendar.

Remaining stops on the WSOPC 2011-2012 schedule

Thursday, December 1-Monday 12, Harrah’s Atlantic City

Sunday, January 1-Thursday 12, 2012, Bicycle Casino

Thursday, January 12-Monday 23, 2012, Choctaw Durant

Thursday, January 19-Monday 30, 2012, Caesars Palace (Las Vegas)

Thursday, February 2-Monday 13, 2012, Harrah’s Tunica

Thursday, February 16-Monday 27, 2012, Palm Beach Kennel Club

Thursday, March 1-Monday 12, 2012, Caesars Atlantic City

Thursday, March 15-Monday 26, 2012, Harrah’s Rincon

Thursday, March 29-Monday, April 9, 2012, Horseshoe Council Bluffs

Thursday, April 12-Monday 23, 2012, Harrah’s St. Louis

Thursday, April 26-Monday, May 7, 2012, Harrah’s Chester